Brugo (coffee without the risk)

Since I became a pram pushing coffee addict (well the two go hand in hand?) I have found that in fact, they don’t go together at all well. Forget the normal shop logistics of pram, purse, queue, narrow door, lots of people and slip in one very dangerous additive- HOT coffee. I have been known to put the rain hood up/ cover pram in a blanket/ hold an umbrella (that ones a joke but it could have got to that) in order to achieve what always feels like a very high risk operation- not spilling HOT coffee on the wee ones.

nb risk multiplies by two with twins.

Last week- quite by chance, I stumbled upon the Brugo mug. It is- basically an insulated mug. BUT it also has some clever little functions that I never even realised I needed!

1. The Brugo has a cooling chamber so you can set it to “Tip and Cool” and enjoy your hot beverage sip by sip at the correct temperature even STRAIGHT after you buy it- no more waiting and burning tongues.

2. The cooling chamber gives the mug an extra security level when put onto the LOCK setting.

3. It feels really nice to drink from.

For me- this mug is a winner mainly for it’s super safe “lock” function. I have literally put it in my handbag (tested with water not coffee) and found no evidence of any leakage. So I can now buy my coffee and lock it safely into my Brugo Mug with absolutely no risk of hitting a bump on the road and watching the coffee fly out and onto baby’s head. AND when I forget that I bought a coffee- an hour later it will still be HOT! In addition I will of course be helping the environment.

Downsides: while the tip and cool function is an amazing idea and does work- it doesn’t give me a very satisfying mouthful and I was also unaware (perhaps naively) how far I would have to tip it before I would be able to sip it!

Downers aside the colours are fab and I think the Brugo is great buy.

4 Responses to Brugo (coffee without the risk)

  1. LaurDoone says:

    I think I have to have this but so many colors to choose from! Thanks for the post… I’m tired of wiping coffee spills off my stroller cup holders!

  2. I actually bought it in blue and pink because I couldn’t decide! The Mother is getting the blue one…

  3. Dayna says:

    Thanks for sharing Annabel,
    Like you, I am a serious coffee drinker and I am always spilling it down me. This looks fab.

    Shall invest in one me thinks ….

    DCoxoxox

  4. Lord Percy says:

    These mugs are great… like Annabel I couldn’t decide so bought the Spring and Ruby!

Leave a comment